

MINUTES GREENVILLE COUNTY COUNCIL

Committee of the Whole

August 16, 2016

5:02 p.m.

County Square – Conference Room D

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Mr. Bob Taylor, Chairman
Mr. Butch Kirven, Vice Chairman
Mr. Joe Dill
Mr. Joe Baldwin
Mr. Willis Meadows
Mr. Sid Cates
Mr. Jim Burns
Mrs. Xanthene Norris
Mrs. Liz Seman
Mrs. Lottie Gibson Absent
Mr. Lynn Ballard
Mr. Fred Payne

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted on the bulletin board at the County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned Citizens.

STAFF PRESENT:

Joe Kernell, County Administrator John Hansley, Deputy County Administrator Mark Tollison, County Attorney Dean Campbell, Deputy County Attorney Theresa Kizer, Clerk to Council Regina McCaskill, Deputy Clerk to Council

OTHERS PRESENT

Jody Bryson, CEO, South Carolina Technology and Aviation Center (SCTAC) **Mark Farris**, CEO, Greenville Area Development Corporation (GADC)

CALL TO ORDER Chairman Bob Taylor

INVOCATION Councilor Xanthene Norris

Item (3) APPROVAL OF MINUTES

ACTION: Councilor Burns moved to approve the minutes of the June 7, 2016, Regular Committee of the

Whole Meeting.

Motion carried unanimously by Council Members present.

Item (4) EXECUTIVE SESSION (Economic Development Matter)

ACTION: Councilor Kirven moved to go into Executive Session for discussion of matters relating to the

proposed location, expansion, or the provision of services encouraging location or expansion

of industries or other businesses in SCTAC.

Motion carried by Council Members present and the Committee of the Whole entered into

Executive Session at 5:04 p.m.

RECONVENE

Mr. Tollison reported Greenville County Committee of the Whole out of Executive Session

stating no action was taken during the session.

The meeting reconvened at 5:45 p.m.

Item (5) ADJOURNMENT

ACTION: Councilor Dill moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:46 p.m.

Motion to adjourn carried unanimously by Council Members present.

Respectfully submitted:

Theresa B. Kizer, Clerk to Council