

GREENVILLE COUNTY COUNCIL

Minutes Committee of the Whole Meeting March 21, 2023 4:59 p.m.

County Square - Council Chambers

Council Members Mr. Dan Tripp, Chairman, District 28 Mrs. Liz Seman, Vice-Chairwoman, District 24 Mr. Butch Kirven, Chairman Pro Tem, District 27 Mr. Joey Russo, District 17 Mr. Mike Barnes, District 17 Mr. Benton Blount, District 19 Mr. Stephen Shaw, District 20 Mr. Chris Harrison, District 21 Mr. Stan Tzouvelekas, District 22 Mr. Alan Mitchell, District 23 Mr. Ennis Fant, Sr., District 25 Mr. Rick Bradley, District 26

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted online and on the bulletin board at County Square and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

Council Members Absent

None

Staff Present

Joe Kernell, County Administrator Mark Tollison, County Attorney John Hansley, Deputy County Administrator Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council Jessica Stone, Deputy Clerk to Council Terrence Galloway, Information Systems Hesha Gamble, Assistant County Administrator Tee Coker, Assistant County Administrator Bob Mihalic, Governmental Affairs Officer

Others Present

Call to Order

Invocation

Chairman Dan Tripp

Councilor Benton Blount

Item (3) Approval of Minutes

Action: Vice-Chairwoman Seman moved to approve the minutes of the March 7, 2023, Committee of the Whole meeting.

Motion carried unanimously.

Item (4) <u>Foothills Fire Service Area Appointment</u>

Action: Councilor Russo moved to elect Michael Brian Jones to fill one of two vacancies on the Foothills Fire Service Area Board.

Motion carried unanimously.

Item (5) Board and Commission Interviews and Nominations

a. Planning Commission (3 vacancies)

The following individuals appeared before the Committee of the Whole and gave their personal presentations.

- Bruce Berryhill
- Steven Bichel
- Mary Dillard
- James Durham
- Sheryl Guarniero
- Frank Hammond
- Kenneth Matesevac
- William Matheus
- Barry Strohl
- Lee Vining
- James Wood

By ballot vote, **Steven Bichel, Frank Hammond and James Wood** were elected to fill three vacancies on the Planning Commission.

Item (6) <u>Adjournment</u>

Action: Chairman Pro Tem Kirven moved to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 5:26 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Regina G. McCaskill Clerk to Council