

# **GREENVILLE COUNTY COUNCIL**

Minutes

# Special Called Committee of the Whole Meeting

April 29, 2024 5:32 p.m.

Committee Meeting Room 301 University Ridge Greenville, South Carolina

Council Members Mr. Dan Tripp, Chairman, District 28 Mrs. Liz Seman, Vice-, District 24 Mr. Butch Kirven, Chairman Pro Tem, District 27 Mr. Joey Russo, District 17 Mr. Mike Barnes, District 18 Mr. Benton Blount, District 19 Mr. Stephen Shaw, District 20 Mr. Chris Harrison, District 21 Mr. Stan Tzouvelekas, District 22 Mr. Alan Mitchell, District 23 Mr. Ennis Fant, Sr., District 25 Mr. Rick Bradley, District 26

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted online, at 301 University Ridge, Greenville, and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

#### Council Members Absent

None

# Staff Present

Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council Jessica Stone, Deputy Clerk to Council Pam Gilliam, Administrative Assistant Clerk to Council

#### **Others Present**

None

Call to Order

#### Invocation

**Council Members Remote Participation** 

None

Phillip Simmons, Information Systems Nick Carbonneau, Information Systems

Chairman Dan Tripp

**Councilor Chris Harrison** 

# **Board and Commission Interviews**

### Planning Commission (4 vacancies)

The following individuals appeared before the Committee of the Whole and gave their personal presentations:

- Bracewell, Lisa (D. 17) new
- DeBruin, Bryan (D. 22) new
- Franklin, A. Denise (D. 25) new
- Gates, Thomas (D. 19) new
- Ghizzoni Burns, Alyson (D. 26) new
- Hattendorf, Mark (D. 20) new
- Holdnak, Brenda (D. 28) new
- Holland, John (D. 18) new
- Manning, Deborah (D. 19) new
- Phillips, Jonelle (D. 21) new
- Shockley, Milton (D. 21) incumbent
- Sims, Pelham (D. 26) new
- Stonerock, Brennan (D. 21) new
- Taylor, Ashana (D. 25) new
- Winney, Jennifer (D. 26) new

# <u>Adjournment</u>

Action: Councilor Bradley moved to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 6:51 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Regina G. McCaskill Clerk to Council